Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Useful addresses

SBPT Secretary:   Ann Manders, Lockyers, Broomfield, Bridgwater TA5  2EP   Tel no   01278 671500.  Email   secretary@sbpt.info  (to be activated during January 2014)/

Historic Environment Service, Somerset County Council: Somerset Heritage Centre, Brunel Way, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton, TA2 6SF.  Tel: 01823 347431

Contacts in District Councils in Somerset

Mendip District Council:  David Clark, Team Leader Heritage, Mendip District Council, Cannards Grave Road, Shepton Mallet, Somerset  BA4 5BT    Tel.  01749 648999   
Fax   01749 344050    
Email   clarkd@mendip.gov.uk

Sedgemoor District Council:  Kathryn Goodliffe, Conservation Officer, Sedgemoor District Council, Bridgwater House, Kings Square, Bridgwater, Somerset  TA6 3AR 
Tel.  01278 435495  
Email         

Taunton Deane Borough Council   Diane Hartnell, Conservation Officer, TDBC, The Deane House, Belvedere Road, Taunton, Somerset  TA1 1HE    Tel.   01823 356492
Email   d.hartnell@tauntondeane.gov.uk

West Somerset Council   Elizabeth Peeks, Planning Officer, Council Offices, West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton, Taunton, Somerset  TA4 4QA   Tel.   01984 635303  
Email   eapeeks@westsomerset.gov.uk

South Somerset District Council   Adron Duckworth, Conservation Architect, South Somerset District Council, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset  BA20 2HT   Tel.  01935 462652
Email   adron.duckworth@southsomerset.gov.uk

Exmoor National Park Authority  Exmoor House, Dulverton, Somerset  TA22 9HL   Historic Buildings Officer:  Tel.  01398 323665   Fax   01398 323150
Email   info@exmoor-nationalpark.gov.uk   Web site:  www.exmoor-nationalpark.gov.uk

UK Association of Preservation Trusts  
Web site:   www.ukapt.co.uk

Architectural Heritage Fund, 15 Whitehall, London SW1A 2DD   Tel o 02079250199
Email  ahf@ahfund.org.uk
Website:  www.ahfund.org.uk

English Heritage (for general enquiries)  English Heritage, Customer Services Department, PO Box 569, Swindon SN2 2YP   Tel.  0870 3331181  Fax  01793 414926 
Email  customers@english-heritage.org.uk

Heritage Lottery Fund   Heritage Lottery Fund, 7 Holbein Place, London SW1W 8NR
Tel.  020 7591 6000    Fax   020 7591 6001   
Email   enquiries@hlf.org.uk
Web site:   www.hlf.org.uk